top of page

CASA Familia Fest

The purpose of this event was to provide an afternoon of FREE family fun. My group and I had the opportunity to work with CASA and Henderson Elementary to make this day happen. It turned out to be such an amazing event. Many kids and parents of Henderson Elementary attended and had so much fun. We offered activities such as games, a blow-up obstacle course, the fire department's fire-safety simulation, horse riding, hot chocolate, a hot meal and great entertainment. As a volunteer, I was in charge of helping set up for the event, walking around during the event and making sure everything was going as planned and filling in wherever I was needed. I was also in charge of taking down the event and leaving the area cleaner than when we had found it. Being a part of planning and coordinating this event was very rewarding and I am so happy that I had this opportunity.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page