top of page

St. Thomas ELC Gala

The purpose of this event was for members and friends of the members of the St. Thomas church to gather and raise money for the St. Thomas Early Learning Center. This event was hosted at The Cotton Exchange in Bryan, Texas. The event consisted of dinner, a wine pull and a bar. As a volunteer, I was responsible for working at the wine pull table to collect guest's money and let them draw a bottle of wine. I was also responsible for collecting donations from the guests who decided to give. Lastly, I was responsible for working with the other volunteers to tear down the event and clean up. This was the first gala I've had the opportunity to work and it was a great experience. I learned a lot about how a gala is supposed to be run and I also learned how to handle problems that may arise during the event. It was a really fun event to work.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page