top of page

St. Thomas Early Learning Center Accreditation Visit

The purpose of this event is to host accreditors that are traveling to college station to evaluate the learning center. I volunteered for a workday to prepare the location for the visit. I was responsible for raking a large area to clear it of leaves and putting all the leaves into trash bags. I was also responsible for pulling weeds in the meadow to make it look cleaner. The group of volunteers and I loaded up some tree limbs and transported them to a location where they would be picked up. I have never had the opportunity to be a part of a volunteer workday outside so through this volunteer experience I learned about how to prepare an outdoor venue for an upcoming event.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page